# 12<sup>TH</sup> SOUTH ASIAN BODY BUILDING AND PHYSIQUE SPORT CHAMPIONSHIP 2019 18<sup>th</sup> – 21<sup>st</sup> JULY, 2019, KATHMANDU, NEPAL

12TH SOUTH ASIAN BODY BUILDING AND PHYSIQUE SPORT CHAMPIONSHIP 2019 18th - 21st JULY, 2019, KATHMANDU, NEPAL The 12th South Asian Bodybuilding and Physique Sports Championships was organised by the Nepal Bodybuilding and Fitness Association under the patronage of South Asian Bodybuilding and Physique Sports Federation. The said Championship was sanctioned by the World Bodybuilding and Physique Sports Federation (WBPF) and Asian Body Building and Physique Sports Federation (ABBF). It was held from 18th to 21st July, 2019 at Kathmandu, Nepal. All the official and athletes were housed at Hotel Yak and Yeti and the competition was held at Nepal Academy Hall Kamaladi, Kathmandu, Nepal. During the 12th South Asian Bodybuilding and Physique Sports Championships, Afghanistan, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Pakistan, Nepal participated with more than 100 athletes and 50 officials. The President of WBPF and ABBF Datuk Paul Chua and WBPF Executive Director Christina Y Kam were invited as the VIP guest for this event. The President of SABBF, Prashant Apte and Secretary General of SABBF Chetan M Pathare was also present; four neutral Judges were invited from Thailand sent by President Sugree Suprawakul of the Thailand Bodybuilding and Physique Sport Association. The welcome party was hosted by the President of NBBFA Rajesh Babu Shrestha and entire team of NBBFA The Honorable Minister of Youth & Sports Mr.Jagat Bhadur Sunarl along with Vice Chairman of National Sports Council Mr.Pitamber Timsina, Secretary of National Sports Council Mr.Ramesh Kumar Silwal & Member of National Sports Council Mrs.Indira Niroula from Government of Nepal were present. The Minister of Youth & Sports Mr.Jagat Bhadur Sunar, President of WBPF and ABBF Datuk Paul Chua, SABBF President, Prashant Apte along with NBBFA President Rajesh Babu Shrestha inaugurated the competition by lighting the lamp. The said dignitaries along with WBPF and SABBF Secretary General, Chetan M Pathare welcomed the audience.



While addressing the audience, President of WBPF and ABBF Datuk Paul Chua congratulated NBBFA President, Rajesh Babu Shrestha, Secretary Rajan Shrestha and the entire team of Nepal Bodybuilding and Fitness Association for one of the best hospitality and grand championship hosted in Nepal. President of WBPF and ABBF Datuk Paul Chua along with WBPF and SABBF Secretary General, Chetan M Pathare honoured the members of Nepal Bodybuilding and

Fitness Association with WBPF Medals. NBBFA President, Rajesh Babu Shrestha honoured President of WBPF and ABBF Datuk Paul Chua, WBPF, Executive Director Christina Y Kam, President of SABBF, Prashant Apte and Secretary General of SABBF Chetan M Pathare and representative of each country by distributing special memento.





There were no seats as the theater was fully packed and the audience were very sporting and supportive all the way cheering each and every winners in their categories.



A farewell party was hosted by the Nepal Bodybuilding and Fitness Association at the ballroom of the hotel with a band in attendance which all officials and competitors enjoyed by dancing and singing ...it was a family atmosphere.

We are sure that the beautiful memories will be cherished for many years by all....

### SENIOR MEN'S BODYBUILDNG 55KG



1	MOHAMMED MOOSA	MALDIVES	54.8	2
2	MURUGAN RAMAMURTHY	INDIA	55	6
3	KISAN DAS	NEPAL	55	4
4	LAISHRAM NETA SINGH	INDIA	54.2	5
5	MOHAMMAD HAROON IBRAHIMI	AFGHANISTAN	55	3

### SENIOR MEN'S BODYBUILDNG 60KG



1	DIPU DUTTA	INDIA	58.3	11
2	KAMAL BHANDARI	NEPAL	57.9	18
3	MOHAMMAD QASIM HUSSAINI	AFGHANSITAN	60	16
4	WAISUDDIN NOORI	AFGHANSITAN	60	94
5	DEBID BALAMI	NEPAL	58	12

### SENIOR MEN'S BODYBUILDNG 65KG



1	SAMIR SHRESHTHA	NEPAL	65	31
2	DINESH KAMBLE	INDIA	63.9	22
3	PRAJWOL SHAKYA	NEPAL	63.4	26
4	AHMED MAHIL SAEED	MALDIVES	65	97

### SENIOR MEN'S BODYBUILDNG 70KG



1	ABDUL SAMI HAIDARI	AFGHANSITAN	70	32
2	RAMESH KARKI	NEPAL	70	33
3	IMRAN ALI NABIZADA	AFGHANSITAN	70	36
4	SAVIO HENRIQUES	INDA	67.5	34
5	VENKATESHWARLU KOLIPAKA	INDIA	68	35

#### SENIOR MEN'S BODYBUILDNG 75KG



1	SEFATULLAH HAFIZI	AFGHANISTAN	72.9	43
2	DHARMENDRA KUMAR	INDIA	72.8	42
3	ASHOK MAHARJAN	NEPAL	75	45

#### SENIOR MEN'S BODYBUILDNG 80KG



1	RAVINDER KUMAR MALIK	INDIA	80	51
2	MOHAMMAD ASIF SAKHI	AFGAHNISTAN	79	58
3	MILAN SIJAPATI	NEPAL	80	67

### SENIOR MEN'S BODYBUILDNG 85KG



1	RISHIKANTA SINGH LAITONJAM	INDIA	84	64
2	WAHEEDULLAH AZIMI	AFGAHANSITAN	83.6	68
3	ABDUL SABOOR SAHAK	AFGAHANSITAN	82	65

# SENIOR MEN'S BODYBUILDNG 90KG



1	GULA JAN OMAR	AFGHANISTAN	89	77
2	MUHAMMAD SYED	PAKISTAN		82
3	FAHEEM ABBAS	PAKISTAN		85

#### SENIOR MEN'S BODYBUILDNG OVER 90KG



1	AHMAD MOHAMMADI	AFGHANSITAN	83
2	VINAY KUMAR	INDIA	81
3	SYED FAZAL ELAHI	PAKISTAN	84

#### JUNIOR MEN'S BODYBUILDNG – OPEN



1	AHMED MAHIL SAEED	MALDIVES	97
2	RISHI RAJESH ATHREYA	INDIA	92
3	KRISHNA MAHARJAN	NEPAL	95
4	WAISUDDIN NOORI	AFGHANSITAN	96
5	SABIN KARKI	NEPAL	98

# MEN'S ATHLETIC PHYSIQUE UPTO 167CM +4KG



1	AHMAD SIKANDAR ZADA	AFGHANSITAN	143
2	NISHANT MAN PRADHAN	NEPAL	123
3	AHMED FAZEEL	MALDIVES	111

### MEN'S ATHLETIC PHYSIQUE OVER 167CM +8KG



1	NARESH MUNJIKAR	NEPAL	132
2	NAKUL KAUSHAL	INDIA	122
3	FATHUHULLA MOHAMMED	MALDIVES	134
4	DAMBAR MARKAND	NEPAL	135
5	GIYAS IBRAHIM	MALDIVES	137

#### MEN'S SPORTS PHYSIQUE UPTO 170CM



1	AZNEEN RASHAD	MALDIVES	142
2	PRAMOD RAI	NEPAL	141
3	HAMIDULLAH KHUSHDIL	AFGAHANISTANN	103
4	RAJIB THAPA	NEPAL	144
5	BISHU RAM KC	NEPAL	145

### **MEN'S SPORTS PHYSIQUE OVER 170CM**



1	USMAN UMAR	PAKISTAN	152
2	SHINU CHOVA	INDIA	125
3	TASHI TSHOKEY	BHUTAN	154
4	KAPIL KUMAR	INDIA	124
5	SALEEM SHAH ANWARI	AFGHANISTAN	104

### WOMEN'S MODEL PHYSIQUE



1	MALLIKA SHAKYA	NEPAL	168
2	POOJA SHRESHTHA	NEPAL	167
3	NISHRIN HITESH PARIKH	INDIA	161
4	TARA DONGOL	NEPAL	164

#### WOMEN'S ATHLETIC PHYSIQUE



1	NISHA BHOYAR	INDIA	177
2	RAJANI SHRESHTHA	NEPAL	173
3	SUJITA MANANDHAR	NEPAL	176

# **MEN'S FITNESS PHYSIQUE**



1	HAMIDULLAH KHUSHDIL	AFGAHANISTAN	103
2	RAJU RAI	NEPAL	106
3	SALEEM SHAH ANWARI	AFGAHANISTAN	104
4	LIONEL HOPKINS	INDIA	101

### **TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP**



1	AFGHANISTAN	535 POINTS
2	NEPAL	445 POINTS
3	INDIA	380 POINTS

### **OVERALL CHAMPION**



1	RAVINDER KUMAR MALIK	INDIA
---	----------------------	-------